Happy Birthday Emma

 

Happy 5th Birthday, babygirl!  It’s her official birthday today and my perfect plans leading up to this day are shot.  In my mind’s eye, her 3rd & 4th birthday posts would have been already done.  The pictures from her party on Saturday would be loaded and on today’s post.  But sometimes technology disagrees with our goals and we have to refresh them.  And so, I’ve gone to plan B.  Her 3rd birthday post if finally up after much disagreeing with Rockyou.  For some reason, it wouldn’t let me upload them.  I finally got it though.  Her 4th birthday pictures are completely missing for now and so I won’t be adding them anytime soon.  Maybe they’ll be found by her 6th birthday.  And transferring her party pictures from Sat was more difficult and will have to wait until later this week.

In the meantime, I am finally back!  We had the best time and I’ll be posting all the fun things we did.  We did a ton of fun stuff and I got a pretty decent tan, if I do say so myself ;)  I’ll be loading those pics and video’s later on this week too.

And now, I have to run up to the store and get Emma’s birthday present.  We’re going to get her a big girl bed instead of her toddler daybed she has now.  And complete it with brand new bedding!  Being gone last week made it impossible to shop before now and so I’m a little behind.  Wish me luck!

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Good times, I got sunshine, My family, Road trips, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Emma

  1. After getting to know you this past year and a half this has been so much fun to watch!

  2. Chris says:

    Thanks Darla! It’s been great finally getting to this place and not where we were 2 years ago. Lessons learned and not forgotten. This summer is much better.

Leave a Reply

