Excuse me folks, we’re experiencing some technical problems

technical-difficulties.jpg

While writing Emma’s page, I ran in to some technical difficulties.  I have some adorable pictures on my cell phone of Emma that I wanted to use but encountered a problem while trying to get them downloaded.   For some reason, the update to the software that makes it compatible with Vista just didn’t work and when I tried on another computer, it tried to kill my disc.   Just because it looked like it had been to the 9th circle of hell.  Why wouldn’t a drive read a disc that was scratched up with a thick ring around the outter edge and broken in the middle???  Gosh.  Sounds like a fussy computer to me.

I have ordered a new one and it will arrive shortly.  Until then, Emma’s post will just have to wait.  Rather than you guys all thinking that I hate my daughter, I thought I would share with you what was going on.  So, hold on to your hats.  We’ll just have to make due.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Woe is me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Excuse me folks, we’re experiencing some technical problems

  1. Dizzy from the Dastardly ways of Tracy says:

    Likely excuse! 😉 buwahhhhwahahahaha

  2. Bob says:

    You are doing much better than me. I still can’t get Vista to download my pics.

  3. Deb Medendorp says:

    Sorry ,Chris, but if you can do all this, in my world you are a computer nerd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love ya,
    Double D

Leave a Reply

