2 Women, 3 Girls and a Nutcracker

nutcracker-1221.jpg

One of my favorite memories of my childhood was when I went to go see the Nutcracker with a friend and her mom.  I was so mesmerized by the dancers and loved the story.  I’ve always wanted to go back again but it’s obviously not something that Dan would want to do with me.  So I have been itching for Emma to get older for me to take her. 

I kept debating if I should take Emma to see it this year.  On the one hand, it’s ballerinas which she would absolutely love.  But on the other, it’s pretty long for a 4 yr old.  I finally decided that I was going to take her and invited my friend Megan to join us with her girls. 

From Left to Right (top): Megan, Chris 

From Left to Right (bottom): MaKayla, Emma & Savannah

MaKayla is 3 and Savannah is 5 so I wasn’t sure how the 3 of them would do but they were wonderful.  We took them to an afternoon show and that worked out perfectly.  They were able to dance around without disturbing other people because we were in the back and there were other little kids at that show.  They felt like beautiful ballerinas and danced their little hearts out.

I thought Emma was going to explode in the car when I told her where we were going.  She said ‘OH!  REAL BALLERINA’S?!?’  It was the cutest thing.  She loved that we were going to ‘the city’ as she calls it.  And it was very exciting for her to have actual police officers stop traffic so we could cross the street to get to the Devos Hall. 

I think that this adventure was a giant success.  The ballet was beautiful, the girls were adorable and they caused lots of smiles from passerby’s who knew we were going to the show.  I’m so looking forward to next year.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Girl Time, Good times, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

