Dan & Chris

jackie-visit-009.jpg 

For some strange reason, when I sent out an email to people telling them about this blog, they asked me where my pictures were.  As if you all wanted to see me too.  Didn’t you know that I’m like Waylon Jennings in The Dukes of Hazzard?  Remember?  He was the narrator that you never saw.  What can I say?  I’m shy.  But here’s to all you insistant people that want to see my purtee face and my handsome hubby.

 

 

copy.jpg

 

 

Here’s Dan doing what he loves to do the most.  I dare say that if he had not married wonderful ole me and had 2 amazing babies, that he would spend all his time in the woods.  We often joke that he would live in a shack and live off the land.  (Can anyone say unibomber?)  Obviously, I have rescued him from that fate but he is still an avid bowhunter.  He doesn’t rifle hunt, which I am delighted he does not.  And yet, we still have 4 deer in the freezer.  He is devoted.

0101.jpg

 

Here I am with Emma.  Unfortunately, since I am normally the one behind the camera making sure that all those kodak moments are captured, there just aren’t that many of me to pick from.  But here is one from a year ago.  Life isn’t much different now.  I’m still a stay at home mom.  I drove a school bus for Kentwood Public Schools for 8yrs before leaving to be home with my babies.  It was an adjustment at first but I think I finally got the hang of it.  I won’t claim to be June Cleaver but I make dinner for my family at least 1 time a week.  Wether they need it or not.

family-pic1.jpg

Here’s the whole family.  Ain’t we a good lookin bunch?

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Good times, My family, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Dan & Chris

  1. Deb Medendorp says:

    SAmmy thinks your kids are really cute and wants to have a play date soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Chris says:

    DD
    We would love to do that!!! You just name a time and we’re there. No wait… you’re here!!!!

  3. Duh says:

    Your husband’s gross. Your kids are gross. You’re gross.

    Josh told me that today is opposite day.

  4. Chris says:

    Duh
    You need to tell Josh that Wed. is opposite day. Geez… don’t they teach you anything in Texas?

  5. vforvelocity says:

    Awe, great pics!

  6. Robin says:

    Oh my! Your kids are so big I didn’t believe it was them. You are all looking great!!

  7. Hi Chris! Thanks for commenting on my blog. Do I “know” you from somewhere? I know Duh and FreeFromItAll, so I was just wondering what the connection was. Talk to you soon. 🙂

  8. Chris says:

    You do FW! Just picture me as an amazingly sarcastic and direct commentator. I’m not sure if you can recognize the writing style of these posts to my usual ones. You can always check with FFIA to verify your guess.

    Interesting blog yourself! I’m very determined this election year to have a better understanding of all candidates so I can be sure in my decision. It’s been interesting and educational. And I must say that it’s made me think more than this stay at home mom is used to. There goes the brain rot I was originally aiming for! I’ve added you to my blogroll as you have proven to be both informative and entertaining… 2 criteria that one must pass. Thats just how I roll

  9. I’m so excited I passed the blogroll admission test. I detest the stay at home mom brain rot. I’ve noticed a big spike in my brain waves since I started reading blogs and participating. 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  10. Brian says:

    What a beautiful family!! 🙂

  11. Chris says:

    Thanks Brian! I’m so glad you stopped by. I’ve enjoyed your blog immensely and I do believe I’ll be adding it to my roll. You bring many a valid discussion to the table. Thanks for making me think!

  12. I tried a couple of searches that should have brought up your blog (but didn’t). Go to “privacy” and see if you’ve blocked search engines. If you don’t get any search engine hits it’s because the setting is keeping your blog out of the results. Do you want random people to come look at your beautiful family? It’s a tough decision.

  13. Chris says:

    You know, now that you mention it… I think I blocked searches. Exactly for that reason. I know people do some grody searches sometimes and not looking for that kind of reader LOL. Good call FW

  14. Joyous aka Filthy says:

    Aweeeeee, some of my favorite peeps! Miss you guys this week… chillin at the kin floks again! We really have to get together next week! Miss you terribly! Maybe Mark will take Claire on Wednesdayand we can watch terms… boooohooo! LOL! Love ya sister!

Leave a Reply

