Happy Birthday Hayden

0216081750.jpg

It was my nephew, Hayden’s birthday party this weekend.  My sister lives about 45min-1hr away from me depending on traffic and weather so we don’t get to see each other as much as we would like.  The kids love playing together and Gerrit has been asking me nonstop if he can go to his cousin’s house again.  Took some pictures to share with y’all.  Don’t let this picture fool you… my kids do know how to smile and have fun.

  0216081753.jpg

Left to right:  Emma(4) , Madison(5) , Gerrit(3) , Hayden(3) , Brooke(9)

0216081839.jpg 

Emma & Madison

0216081839a.jpg 

Brooke

0216081840.jpg 

Hayden & Gerrit

0216082016.jpg 

Pajama jam time for boys

0216082016a.jpg 

And girls

0216082017.jpg 

Brooke was very into her Nintendo DS

Good times were had by all!  Emma & Gerrit fell asleep in the car which made my drive home wonderfully quiet.  I was able to sing (badly) in the car to my heart’s content without turning the radio down every 24 seconds to hear what someone said to me or answer a question.  When I got them home, I slipped thier coats and shoes off, and put them snuggly in their beds.  Thats my kind of bedtime.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Nieces & Nephews, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

