Being nearly famous is almost cool

Wow!  I discovered that the awesome song from the Zune commercials is by Rogue Wave and is called Lake Michigan.  Don’t you know what that means?  Once again we are mentioned in a song.  You might have noticed a little ditty from the Red Hot Chili Peppers called Especially in Michigan?  Our near fame continues on…

Heaven is a switchboard that you want to fight
she would even miss you if you taught her sight
power politician leaning to the right
baby’s got a trust fund
that she’ll want to go off like that
get off of my stack
leave a little window
get off of my stack

Now we wear same-colored yellow uniforms
sky is burning
but at least we’re warm
go and run yourself a million miles
hoping that the colors run out
and you go off like that
get off of my stack
leave a little window
get off of my stack

You can never see yourself
ringing all around it

No one is on lake michigan
you labored on, lake michigan

Not another payoff
get off of my stack
leave a little window
get off of my stack
you know it won’t do
get off of my stack

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Other Peeps, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being nearly famous is almost cool

Leave a Reply

