What the dillio is?

 

 

I started a Myspace page a couple of weeks ago.  I’m not sure exactly why.  I think it was so I could look at my friend’s pages that can only be accessed if you have a page.  I’ve heard a ton about it and people have said how it and facebook are so addictive but I just don’t get it.  I keep waiting with a sense of expectancy for something cool and awesome to happen.  Mostly, I just leave funny comments on my friend’s pages because I don’t know what else to do.  I don’t get what all the hype was about.  What is so magical?

I’ll add my myspace link to the blogroll if you want to visit.  Maybe I just need more traffic for the real fun to begin.  When I built my page, it was sort of a joke at first.   I thought I would make it more the ‘hood’ side of me.  Maybe you didn’t know that I have that in me, maybe you do.  My new favorite artist, Lupe Fiasco has a few songs on there.  You should listen to them.  He rocks and he writes intelligently.  Not just the normal songs about crystal and bling, which I thoroughly enjoy too but on a different level.  My 2 favorite songs of his right now are Hip-Hop Saved My Life & Daydreamin in case you only have time to watch a couple, fast forward to those.  You might recognize Superstar too. 

So here is my request, someone tell me what the deal is?  What is so addictive about Myspace?

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Other Peeps, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to What the dillio is?

  1. Darla says:

    I don’t find my space addictive at all.

    Facebook would be more addictive to me, but I quickly grew tired of it.

  2. lwayswright says:

    I haven’t found it addictive but my highschool children have. I think it is because of the whole chatting, emailing, gossiping about other people, drama thing. And i think it is a place where kids can go and say things that are “unheard” and “unseen” by parents. So that is where the addiction factor comes from. I have one but only to keep an eye on my kids.

  3. Duh says:

    I thought it was addictive. It was so fun to look up all my old high school buddies and get in touch. I guess if you don’t live near your old home town, it’s more exciting to hear from people. I don’t often run into people from high school.

    There are more than a few friends on there that I would never talk to if it weren’t for My Space.

  4. Duh says:

    Damn I keep reading the title as “What the dildo is?”

  5. Chris says:

    LOL Duh, of course you do. I think you’re right (about talking to old HS peeps). If I didn’t live a couple miles from my HS, I probably would use it more for catching up with my old pals. I’ve tried to think of some people to contact but I’m drawing a blank.

    I’ll just have to try harder I guess. Maybe if my current ‘friends’ on there left me comments ever, I might feel more loved *sob*

  6. Good job designing your page. 😀 I’ve never done MySpace or Facebook. I did get an account with classmates.com but they don’t let you read your messages unless you pay for an upgrade. LAME!

  7. Traci says:

    Here is some love for ya!

    MySpace and Facebook are VERY popular with the generation just after us….When I train new hires they almost always check their accounts on breaks. I don’t get it…what happened to meeting your friends for coffee/dinner/drinks? I am pretty guilty of abusing e-mail, but I like to see my homies every once and awhile…know what I mean?

    I feel like to keep up I need to start to experiment with a blog or MySpace….your MySpace is cool..how gangsta you are! I did know that about you : )

    I would search MySpace for people I used to hang out with, people I used to have crushes on, etc…I like to see how people turned out! Yeah, I’m a little competitive and crazy – but you already knew that!

  8. Chris says:

    Once you begin Traci… it’s all over LOL. You’ll have to do them all! But go for it. How will we stay in the know if we don’t Myspace? AND if you start a Myspace page, I’ll have another friend and I can leave you stupid comments like I do everyone else. The one on Erin’s page is my favorite. And I know YOU know almost everything there is to know about me. Wouldn’t RG love to help you if you did start blogging?

  9. Traci says:

    Yes Roberto would love to help me – in fact I suspect he would take over! He is far more witty than I!

    Check ya later!

Leave a Reply

