It’s oh so quiet

On my blog, not in my house.  It’s normally not that quiet here.  Normally, there is someone talking to me or a tv/radio playing somewhere.  Or the chatter of 2 kids playing in their rooms.  But on my blog, silence prevails. 

Did you notice yet?  My amazing plugin that let me choose songs has been pulled due to licensing issues.  I spent hours the other day making THE BEST playlist on another site, only to find out later that WordPress does not allow embedding and I can not use this.  I’ve been so sad over that.  You guys would have loved it.  It was truly awesome.

So now, I’ll have to just give you random little morsels that you may wish to play.  One of these, is a song by Beck that I discovered a couple months ago.  It really shocked me because I had always thought of Beck in a boy, he’s funny and makes creative yet silly songs with a great beat way.  Then I stumbled onto Lost Cause and it is one of my favorites now.  It’s so much sadder than I ever expected Beck to be.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Music, Other Peeps, Uncategorized, Woe is me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s oh so quiet

  1. Traci says:

    That is so sad…I really enjoyed hearing what you had playing! Of course I don’t listen at work – but when I was traveling checking out the haps on your blog I listened. I can’t listen now – but will definately check out this Beck tune. Keep ’em coming!

  2. Thanks for sharing that song, Chris. Fighting for a lost cause . . . you know I’m digging those lyrics.

    Here’s one for you:

  3. Chris says:

    Thanks FW! I actually was singing that song in my head when I named this post. It’s my fav. Bjork song. LOL I thought you would get that for sure

  4. Have you seen the movie Dancer in the Dark?

  5. Chris says:

    No, FW, I can’t say I have. Was it released in all the movie theaters or just some? I googled it and found a little info on it but I can’t remember it being advertised.

  6. I rented it on DVD when I lived in Japan because some of my students recommended it to me. And now I own the DVD. I don’t know if it went to theaters. It’s Bjork’s only movie. Sorry to hijack your post! Beck’s video of Lost Cause is really cool too. 😛

Leave a Reply

