Move over June Cleaver

I don’t know what has happened to me, but I am just about the most domesticated person I know!  Not really.  BUT I am waaay more than I ever pictured myself becoming.  I really don’t know what’s come over me.  I find myself keeping the house clean all the time, laundry done and even making dinner for my fam on the regular.  It’s almost as if aliens have taken over my body.

I had become increasingly aware of all my strange new ‘habit’s’ but what really took the cake (haha… i’m so funny) was when Emma & I made cupcakes for her birthday celebration at school.  Can you even believe that I made cupcakes?!?  Geez… who have I become?  What’s next… knitting?  Psh

Filling the little paper cups with cupcake batter

Ready for the oven

 

Emma licking the batter off the blender thing

Gerrit licking the batter off the blender thing

Emma did a great job of getting most of it in her mouth

Gerrit did a great job of getting most of it on his face

So Emma helped clean her brother up

Hot & fresh out da kitchen

Gerrit carefully placing stars on the cupcakes

Emma did the pink & purple sprinkles

Mmmmm… cupcakey

2 words… Scrump & tious

The funniest thing to me is that Emma would not believe me that I’d never made cupcakes before.  I told her that this was the first time I ever made them too and she said nuh uh.  Nice, right?  Even my 4yr old has domestic standards.  Watch out world, I might just buy an apron.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Good times, Me, My family, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Move over June Cleaver

  1. Those do look scrumptious! If you get an apron, I recommend this shop:

    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=100812

    She makes the cutest/sexiest ones and having a handmade one gives you major cool points in the domestic crowd.

    I love that Emma wiped Gerrit’s face clean. That is so cute!

  2. http://livelaughblog.com/2008/05/14/ask-jill-a-question-day/

    And, sorry to put so much emphasis on the apron part of your post, but if you really want one, you can enter in a giveaway for a chance to get a free one. 🙂

  3. Chris says:

    I noticed that! It seems like more and more blogs are doing giveaways. Is it for advertisement? Not sure yet. I need more coffee before my brain kicks in.

  4. Traci says:

    I’m so very proud of you June – will there be cupcakes on Saturday : )!

  5. Chris says:

    Um… no. All the little piggies that live here, have eaten all but 1 and I do believe that it will be gone before the sun goes down. Actually, there were only 5 left after her class had theirs so thats not bad, right? I try not to let the kids eat too much crap.
    We will have beer though. Mmmm… beer.

  6. lwayswright says:

    I love cupcakes. The kids are so cute! I was domestic once upon a time…now not so much. thanks for your post on my blog! Iagree with what you wrote onwedding rings. My hubby never takes his off either! And he better not either!!!!!!!!

  7. Darla says:

    Well you go with your bad Suzie-homekinself!

Leave a Reply

