Maybe my Kirby isn’t so bad afterall

I just discovered that I can vaccuum my walls and ceiling!  Not just with the hose but with the hardwood attachment!  It’s great.  Be gone spider webs and fur that sticks to the walls.  I can’t believe I didn’t think of this before.  Have I crossed the line?  Does anyone else do this?  I just recently started vaccuuming my coffee table for crumbs and fur but it didn’t dawn on me to do the walls.  Hmmm… what else can I vaccuum?

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Me, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maybe my Kirby isn’t so bad afterall

  1. Traci says:

    No, you have not crossed the line you are just working SMARTER, not HARDER to get your home clean!

    I am a self-proclaimed cleaning HATER…I get sooooo mad when I clean. I can’t explain it, I just really can’t stand it! Anyway…I am getting mad just thinking about it and I digress….

    I vaccuum my walls, coffee table, stove (yes stove..it is black and it gets junk all over the top of it and the dish rag just doesn’t cut it sometimes!), drapes, comforters, etc….if it gets the job done quicker and easier I’m all about it! When you have pet hair EVERYWHERE you gotta do what you gotta do.

    Vaccuums rock!

  2. tracy says:

    i am certain that i have never thought about vacumming walls, stoves, or coffee tables 🙂 what has happened to you? i think we need a play date so i can see this obsessively cleaned house. or maybe the playdate can be at my house so you can clean here!

  3. Chris says:

    Traci
    I feel ya girl. My theory is why wipe or sweep what you can suck. You can’t sweep pet hair anyways. It goes rolling away and you have to chase it down. Do they have to shed so much?

    Tracy
    Ya! We need a playdate for sure. And I don’t want to give you the wrong impression of my house. It’s probably just at a normal level of clean now which is crazy clean for me LOL. Tell me the date and we’re there! Gerrit is always asking to play with the boy with all the trains haha.

  4. Crossed what line? The line into psychotic homemaker territory? 😉 I vacuum the toaster oven, so you are not alone. My husband is so messy with the toast crumbs, good grief. Every morning I come into the kitchen and see the crumbs he has left.

  5. vivavegas99 says:

    Do you really have a Kirby or are you just using their picture? LOL

    I miss my Kirby. That thing kicked ASS. Now I have a piece of crapola Dirt Devil. UGGG

  6. R.G. says:

    I agree, sucking is much better than wiping or sweeping.

  7. Chris says:

    Ohhhh, good idea FW! I hate the crumbs from my toaster. I should start getting those up with my vaccuum too. I do my ceiling fans but I assume everyone does that. Anything to make cleaning easier/faster. Dan taught me a really cool way to clean the ceilings too. He’s a genius at cleaning smarter not harder. I’m still amatuer hour.

    Julz, I really truly do have that exact Kirby. It weighs about a bagillion pounds but it’s transmission makes it glide so easily. I would not have purchased it for this house but the trailor (yes, we lived in a trailor) we lived in had almost all carpet. I would not have put so much money into a vaccuum for all the tile and wood we have with so little carpet. But we already had it and it does do an amazing job. AND I get the satisfaction of stumping Kirby salesmen when they call for my *free* carpet shampooing I’ve mysteriously won. I already have a Kirby, thanks ^click^

    RG
    I just knew you would agree. I would have thought that vaccuuming was one of your jobs though? No?

Leave a Reply

