The tradition lives on

One of my mother-in-law’s favorite stories is about how Dan cried at ET when he was little.  I did the math and discovered that he was 5 when he watched it back in the day.  Well, it came on tv about a week ago and being the smart thinker that I am, I recorded the kids watching ET.  There’s a combined 4 videos.  That one above is them just starting to watch it.  They had lots of questions as it started.

The beginning of sadness… ET is dying.  Gerrit is completely unfazed

Fighting the tears

You probably want to jump ahead a minute on this video.  She kept it together pretty good until after the movie ended.  It is cute how hard she fought it.  This is the first movie that she’s become so emotionally involved in. 

 

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, My family, The kids, Uncategorized, Woe is me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

