The week of Emma part deux

Becoming new parents is never a seamless transition but I do think that Dan & I handled it ok.  Emma was an easy baby except for putting her down.  We finally figured out at her 2week checkup that she had just a touch of reflux.  Not enough to medicate but enough that we could not lay her flat to sleep.  Thus, she slept in her car seat for the first few months of her life.  I felt really weird about that at first but it was where she slept best and with no pain so that’s what we did.  When she was about 4 months old, I transitioned her to the bassinet (I know, strange, huh?) and then at 6 months, she moved into her crib.  We made this transition not because she outgrew the bassinet but because she was starting to pull herself up to the sitting position in it and I was worried she would hurt herself.  She was always a little peanut and only registered in the lowest 10th percentile for height until she was 4years old.

She was such a happy baby and smiled a lot

She was such a good sleeper

Like seriously… a good sleeper

Which is probably a big factor in me getting pregnant again when Emma was 6months old

And she was so cute, why wouldn’t I want a 100 of her?

Brooke holding Emma when she was 3 months old.  The look on Emma’s face cracks me up

   Emma loved, loved, loved (and still does) bath time.

 

She liked watching baseball when she was a bitty baby and would sit with Daddy or Grandpa when the World Series was on.  We still don’t know to this day what it was that she liked.  Really odd

 

My sweet little peanutty

 

 

Just the littlest stinker

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Girl Time, Good times, My family, Nieces & Nephews, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The week of Emma part deux

  1. She is so happy! These are great photos, such treasures. Chris, you are sorely missed in blogland. I hope you are having a great time!

  2. Chris says:

    Hi FW! It’s good to be missed 😉 We did have a fantastic time and I’ll be posting really soon.

Leave a Reply

