Upside down

Upside Down

Gerrit’s new favorite thing is standing on his head.  It started 2 weeks ago and anytime or place that he can, he tries it.  The first time he was doing it, he kept demanding that I take his picture while he flipped up.  Here is the resulting shots.

In other big boy news, I recently purchased a wipe off letter placemat for Gerrit to practice writing his letters.  He’ll be going to preschool in about a month and I worry about how he’ll do.  Whenever I’ve tried in the past to get him write them, he’ll just say he can’t.  The placemat ended up being the perfect thing to get him involved.  This was his first attempt at tracing the letters.

I was making dinner while he did this and I was so proud of him that he did it all on his own and this good a job!  These are the very first letters he’s ever written and I thought he did a great job.  Obviously, he’s still 3 and didn’t do it perfect but he’s been holding out on me!  I had no idea he could do this.  He’s a little man full of surprises.

Emma starts school in about 3 weeks and I can’t believe it!  Her best friends (the twins) from preschool will be going to the same school although they’ll be in the PM and Emma is in the AM.  I haven’t had the heart to tell her they aren’t in the same class together and figure we’ll cross that bridge after her first day.  Here’s some pics of Gerrit, Emma, Kyla & Breanna playing together at their house.

Breanna, Kyla, Gerrit & Emma

Notice how cute the twins are posing and mine won’t even look at the camera?

 Awwww… see?

Breanna & Emma

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Upside down

  1. Go Gerrit! Too funny with the rib cage pictures. My son is the same way! My husband always comments about how he needs to eat more. Gerrit did so well with his letters! You made a great purchase.

  2. tracy says:

    nice letters Gerrit! ethan always says the exact same thing when i ask him to do letters, an emphatic, “I can’t” and that is that. hopefully preschool will teach him.

    and ethan also does the exact same standing on his head. maybe our boys share a common spirit of boyhood. although i actually remember standing on MY head the same way…

  3. Nicole says:

    Yay! I feel like my kids are stars!

    Don’t you love it when your kids amaze you?! I think that’s one of the best parts of being a mom. Way to go Gerrit!

Leave a Reply

