Blue Skies

I’m kicking off the dust from this town and heading up to Traverse City.  My sister (Stephanie) and her husband (Steve) invited us to join them for a weekend getaway sans children.  I almost can’t believe it!  Leaving children behind hardly ever happens and never together as couples. 

This will be a fun, relaxing weekend and a first for the 4 of us.  My sister and I, while we are close, are complete opposites and developed a closeness only after we moved out of the house we grew up together in.  We’ve managed to find common ground even when it seemed impossible and talk almost daily.  She lives a good 45min away from me and so we don’t get to hang out together very much.  This will be a really cool time together.  We’ve never gone out the 4 of us, never mind a vacation (albeit small) together.  It will be great to be Stephanie, Steve, Dan & Chris together and not Mom or Dad for the entire time.

I’m sure I’ll get some great pictures and have some fun tales when I return.  We don’t have a ton planned but that’s where the relaxation comes in.  Pretty sure, my plans include sitting on the beach, soaking up rays and sipping on a delicious cocktail.  Perfect!

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Good times, I got sunshine, My family, Other Peeps, Road trips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blue Skies

  1. Pingback: Google Ads on wordpress.com themes - some examples « TypePad versus WordPress

Leave a Reply

