Whatever Martha!

Last night I was lying on the couch, flicking through the channels and not finding anything.  When there’s absolutely nothing on, I often find myself watching bizarre, obscure things.  It’s times like these when I end up watching the documentary channel or something else equally random.  This time, I stumbled across a show called Whatever Martha! on the Fine Living Network.  I pressed the Info button and read that it was about Domino Topping.  Hmmm… sounds completely inane.  I had to check it out. 

I flipped over and there were 2 women sitting at a table, watching Martha Stewart on a laptop.  Martha was showing how to glue seashells onto a picture frame and as the women watched and tried to copy, their commentary was funny.  They were ripping on Martha and the stupidity of this craft.  It was hilarious and I often found myself giggling out loud.  I watched for about a 1/2 hr before I had to go to bed but I resolved to find out more about this show in the morning. 

A little known fact about me would be my complete disdain for Martha Stewart.  It started in high school one day when I saw a program with her stuffing leaves of some kind under the skin of a Thanksgiving turkey.  She immediately seemed pretentious and her monotone voice made an angry ball of fury rumble inside me.  I can’t explain exactly why I’ve always disliked her but even before her days of incarceration, I abhorred everything about her.  And now there was a show mocking her?  I loved it.

After googling the show this morning, I discovered that one of the women making fun of Martha is actually her daughter!  How much better does it get than that???  This show is reminiscent of Mystery Science 3000 except instead of watching a bad B science fiction movie, you have a Martha Stewart show.  What a wonderful concept!

Here are a couple episodes.  Check it out.  Hopefully, you find it as funny as I do.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Funny stuff, Girl Time, Me, Other Peeps, Random Ramblings, Stuff that ticks me off, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whatever Martha!

  1. R.G. says:

    You owe me 10 min. and 6 sec. of my life back.

  2. Chris says:

    Whatever RG! You know you thought it was hilarious.

  3. Brian says:

    I love this show, too! They are so funny and Martha’s daughter seems a little “loose” if you know what I mean. She’s always talking about naughty stuff.

  4. Pingback: Martha, Martha, Martha | writingfortheweb_monday

Leave a Reply

