My new toys

This year, the kids & Dan surprised me with a new camera & a new video camera!  Since I was expecting a sweater or shirt from Target, this was a shock.  Our camera/video camera before was an all in one deal and that meant that it did everything sub par.  It’s nice to actually take pictures that turn out!  A new camera is a great reason to just go nuts with snapshots and that’s what I’ve been doing.  These were taken yesterday in black & white.

p1000308

Bay… she’s not the camera hog that Scout is so I don’t have as many pictures of her

p1000312

Smiles

p1000313

I think he thinks this is a super smile

p1000318

Hard to catch Emma without her posing

p1000320

Got her again

p1000322

Silly face…

p1000323

Made him laugh

p1000324

And then a big cheese

p1000325

Stop posing Emma

p1000327

Her silly face

p1000329

Extreme close up

p1000335

She’s not vogue’ing

p1000341

Scout doing his favorite activity… holding the couch down

p1000342

I could never get the detail like in this picture with my old camera 

p1000343

Distracted so I can get a natural picture

p1000344

My favorite of Emma

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Cool as ice, Dan & Chris, Good times, Me, My family, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My new toys

  1. That’s great, Chris. It looks like you’ve jumped right in and started enjoying the camera. I’m excited about seeing your photos here, so please share when you can!

Leave a Reply

