Cottage pro

I believe I was born to cottage.  I really do.

I’m sure most people think that they were too.  I’m also sure that most would never recognize the degree of skill and fortitude it takes to cottage like a pro.  They might think that they could handle the intense level of vacationing.  They probably believe that they have the stamina to maintain that perfect balance of fun & relaxation mixed with a tinge of work.  But I believe it takes an extraordinary amount of  focus and desire to achieve a perfect harmony in what I have deemed ‘cottaging’.  It’s not camping, it’s not being on a cruise… it’s cottaging.

I believe I have achieved a near perfect recipe for doing so.  It will be my life’s work to teach that lesson to my children.  Not by what I say but by what I do.  And as always, take pictures.  Here’s some to share from our latest adventure.

aug fun 081

My friend, Megan’s daughters (Makayla & Savannah) with Emma

aug fun 114

My friend, Sandy’s sons (Zach & Jesse) with Gerrit out on the boat

aug fun 111

Emma and I out on the boat

aug fun 259

Makayla & Emma tubing together

aug fun 273

Jesse & Gerrit on the boat

aug fun 290

Emma

aug fun 292

Gerrit

aug fun 311

Scout

aug fun 335

Gerrit & I

aug fun 337

Fishing time

aug fun 343

Emma’s wonderous sand castle

aug fun 317

Sandy, myself & Megan

I would like to thank all those that have helped me realize my full cottage potential.  My father-in-law & my mother-in-law, my dear friend Cheri and my amazing friend Sandy.  You saw in me a cottaging talent that I might not have ever fully aspired to without your endowment.  Thank you

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Good times, I got sunshine, Me, Other Peeps, Road trips, Shout outs, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cottage pro

  1. I love Emma’s “Thumbs Up” on the tube. I see a strong cottaging future for her already.

  2. bigbinder says:

    Hey – I looked for you guys when we were done with the scavenger hunt but couldn’t find you – my email is toddjenrees (at) hotmail (dot) com – so email me with any questions about Scholastic!

Leave a Reply

