Playtime is over

“I am going to kick your butt today and I am not even playing”

Those are the words said by Shaun T within seconds of starting day 1 of month 2.  I quickly realize that he is truly not playing.  I suffer through the next hour in pain.  Barely managing to complete it.  The warm up alone left me gasping for breath and begging for a break.  It didn’t help that I’d spent the 20 min before doing the Fit Test. 

I struggle for a way to describe just how painful month 2 of Insanity is.  The word hard seems puny in comparison to the pain you’re left feeling.  I truly felt like I’d never worked out before in my entire life.  As if I’d spent the last 2 years perfecting my couch potato technique.  I kept trying to remind myself of the miles I’d run over the years, the conditioning my body had gone through then and the soreness I felt after the workouts in month 1.  But that didn’t help.  Those things were all a joke compared to what I was trying to do now.  Where were all the muscles I’d built?  Apparently, I had none.

Month 2 is seriously the hardest thing my body has ever had to do.  At this point, we’ve done all the workouts so there’s no surprises left which is partly a good thing and partly bad.  I won’t be shocked when Shaun instructs me to do some crazy new move but then again, I know the pain that is to come.  2.5 weeks left

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Becoming, Dan & Chris, Insanity Shaun T, Other Peeps, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

