Sweet child of mine

Last night after dinner, Emma was eating a bowl of ice cream when she commented on how she loves ice cream so much.  I have a slightly childish sense of humor and of course replied in a juvenile way…

Me: “Really?  You LOVE ice cream?”

Emma: “Yes, I love it!”

Me: “Well, maybe you should marry it”

Emma: “mmm… I would”

Gerrit (full of logic): “Emma, it would melt while you were dating it… really”

Emma: “I know… but I would really like kissing it”

If only all conversations could be so sweet

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Cool as ice, Funny stuff, Me, My family, The kids, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

