Dirt

Seriously, what is the deal?

I have a mystery in my life.  It’s not exciting or enthralling.  In fact, it’s probably a little silly.  But my mystery is of dirt. 

It started about 2 months ago.  Gerrit had made a mother’s day gift of grass in a small cup.  I sat it on the window ledge above my kitchen sink and that’s where it lived for a couple of weeks.  Then, over Memorial Day weekend, it got dumped over.  Dirt got spilled all over the counter and some on the ledge.  It was wiped up… but ever since then, I wake to find more dirt on the ledge. 

I’ve tried wiping it, vacuuming it, wetting it and always the same result.  The dirt disappears for the time being and then in the morning I see it scattered over the ledge.  It’s almost as if I’m being haunted by the cup of dirt that I threw away.  I can’t understand what’s causing it to reappear every morning…

Could it possibly be a haunting of vegetation?  A plant poltergeist?  It remains a mystery

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Me, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized, Woe is me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dirt

  1. Duh says:

    That’s not dirt. It’s rat poop. Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

