Für Elise

Day 27~ A song you wish you could play

Pretty much the only song in the universe that I would have any inclination in playing myself would have to be Beethoven’s Für Elise.  It’s beautiful melody has always soothed me and filled my head with wonder.  I could close my eyes and envision Beethoven playing this song for some young maiden.  Hoping to win her heart.  Every morning, before honors english began in 8th grade, I’d have a boy named Andy play me this song.  He was an incredibly gifted pianist and ended up making it his life’s profession.  Hearing it brings me back to those mornings.  Sitting on oversized pillows in the back of the class, being filled with the sound of Beethoven and feeling a peace surround me.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge, Good times, Me, Music, Other Peeps, School, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Für Elise

  1. Duh says:

    I can already play yours, but it’s the arrangement in the Charlie Brown Christmas song book. lol If I like a piece of music I usually buy it and at least learn a little of it, but this particular piece was just way beyond my ability. I think I got through the first three pages and gave up, but I wish I could play the whole thing. Chopin’s Ballade No.1 in G Minor Op. 23.

Leave a Reply

