The show goes on

Day 17~ A song you hear often on the radio

Quite a few years ago, I discovered a jewel of a rapper named Lupe Fiasco.  A lyrical genius in my opinion, it saddens me that he’s so unappreciated.  So when his Lasers album was released and I started hearing this song on the radio, I was delighted.  Lupe isn’t your typical rapper.  His songs are smart and have a meaning behind them.  His prose has a message and hopefully you don’t let the fact that it’s being delivered with a great beat distract you from the value.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge, Cool as ice, Me, Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The show goes on

  1. Duh says:

    I can turn on the radio at any time, day or night, and this song will be on at least one channel. That’s ok because I really love it. If I were a stripper I would dance to this song.

  2. Chris says:

    I think if you really loved it like you said, you’d become a stripper JUST to dance to it. That’s what real love is…

Leave a Reply

