Moment 4 Life

Day 15~ A song that describes you

I really struggled with this one.  If you truly feel music and attempt to define events with songs, how can you possibly define an entire being with 1 song?  It feels like an impossible and daunting task.  Honestly, I’ve been stressing about this day since I started this challenge.  But I feel good about my choice.

Nicki Minaj~ Moment 4 Life

I love this song because she talks about overcoming.  Within the first couple of lines she talks about she’s ‘no longer trying to survive’ and that ‘to live doesn’t mean your alive’.  That’s so awesome.  There was a time in my life that I was just trying to survive.  Each day seemed an amazing feat.  Fast forward to now and the person that I’ve become along the way.  I agree with Nicki…. I’m not lucky, I’m blessed.  I worked hard to shake the demons that haunted me but I am so very blessed to have the life I have now.  It’s a life I never could have imagined 15 years ago.  There’s so many times when I sit back and think… this is my moment, i waited all my life. i can tell it’s my time

Feel free to share a song that you feel describes me 🙂

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge, Becoming, Me, Music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moment 4 Life

  1. Duh says:

    I cheated on this one. Dave says that when he hears this song it reminds him of me, and it was his ringtone for me for a long time. I can barely understand the lyrics, but I do have blue eyes.

    • Chris says:

      Well, I guess that’s sweet that this song reminds him of you. And by your definition, I could have used this song too. I admit I couldn’t understand the words either.

Leave a Reply

