Thank you for the music

Day 8~ A song that you know all the words to

I know the words to A LOT of songs.  It’d be easy to pick any of them.  Bigger challenge?  Pick an entire album that you know all the words to.  Now that is a blog post, my friends.  The answer will take me back to my days as a little squirrel.  The first album I remember completely becoming obsessed with was ABBA’s Gold Hits.  I knew every word to every song on the entire album then and I still do today.  Mama Mia (the musical) was like a wet dream to me.

The most obvious ABBA song would be Dancing Queen.  What girl hasn’t danced to this song?

Take A Chance On Me will forever remind me of my brother, Jay.  His part was the ‘take a chance, take a chance, take a chan chan chance’ whenever it came on and we weren’t afraid to sing it.  This video is pretty sweet too.

SOS is ABBA’s version of rocking out.  Classic

No, I thank you ABBA for the music

Super Trouper was a funny song to Jay & I.  We had a dance where we marched around and saluted each singing… supe pa per troupe pa per.  We thought we were awesome. 

It’s hard to pick a favorite ABBA song but if I had to, it’d be The Winner Takes It All.  Probably the only song on this planet that I unabashedly will belt out when I hear it.  You can all be grateful that it isn’t played a lot.

[youtube=

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in 30 Day Song Challenge, Me, Music, My family, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

