Shotgun Willie

A long time ago, I promised myself I was done with concerts.  I just don’t enjoy them.  They’re loud and crowded.  Usually the band or artist sounds crappy compared to their cd and after it’s done, I’m ticked that I spent the money.  There are exceptions to any rule though and mine has come around.

Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings and Willie Nelson are the only artists that I care to see.  The sad fact that Johnny and Waylon are long gone makes it so that can never happen.  Willie, he’s a different story and I had told myself I would go see him if he ever came to town.  Wednesday, that is going to happen.  A member of the Highwaymen and a living legend, I’m completely stoked.  I’m actually giggling with giddiness. 

I hope I’m not getting my hopes up too high.  It seems unfathomable that someone could live up to my vision of how he’ll perform.  But I have to see for myself.  Center Stage A, Row 11, Seats 15 & 16.  I’ll be there with my cowgirl hat on 🙂

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Becoming, Good times, Me, Music, Other Peeps, Shout outs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

