Thank you for the music

Last day, friends.  Are you excited?  Today’s post is brought to you by the letter

 is for…

Songs

Music.  Sweet, beautiful music.  Where would the world be without songs?  There’d be no concerts, no Sound of Music and almost EVERY single post on my blog would be untitled.  Actually, they probably would have never been written.

It’s no secret.  Songs inspire me.  They help me write, run, clean my house, workout, drive.  They keep me going and doing.  And in the moments that I’m sitting still, they keep me company.  Like a friend that always knows the right thing to say.  Are you sad?  Me too.  Happy?  Got it.  Unmotivated?  Here you go.  There’s a perfect song to go with any emotion you might be feeling at any given time.

As much as I love music though, I can not figure out how people write songs.  It’s unfathomable to me.  How do you create both amazing lyrics and then combine them with the perfect tune?  It boggles my mind.  Song writers are like wizards to me, using their sorcery to birth a song.  Lyrical geniuses morphed with incredible musicians.  How does that happen?  I’ve spent many a moment pondering it and I’m still clueless.  They have managed to figure it out at least and for that, I am forever grateful.

To quote ABBA…

who can live without it?

i ask in honesty

what would life be?

without a song or a dance what are we?

so i say thank you for the music

for giving it to me

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Good times, Me, Music, Other Peeps, Shout outs, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

