AIl that I want

We spent the day out at Gun Lake’s State Park yesterday.  Dan’s parents were camping there and we took advantage of the campground’s beach.  Although windy, it was a beautiful day.  Gerrit, Dan and his dad went fishing after dinner while Emma and I enjoyed a beach alone.  Emma looked for seashells and I channeled my inner Ansel Adams.  I admit I’m no photographer but I like to play one on my blog and since it’s mine, I can 😉

I first tried color, then black & white but something was still missing.  I switched to sepia (which I never use) and it was magical.  At least in my mind.  If I was an artist and had this collection displayed in a gallery, I would entitle it Seeking.  That’s what the photo’s say to me.  You can name them something else if you’d like even though I’m not going to change the name but I think an artist would encourage you to name it what you feel.  I figure if I’m going to play an artist on my blog, I should at least play a good one.  And so, with no further ado, I give you my very first unofficial art gallery showing via my blog.  Drumroll please…

Seeking…

image

This one would be called… Golden Child

Golden Age

I call this one The Girl with the Golden Hair

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Girl Time, Good times, I got sunshine, Me, My family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to AIl that I want

  1. joannesher says:

    Love the sepia too. BEAUTIFUL.

  2. Gene says:

    Nice Chris. Really nice. too good for the refrigerator.. maybe a wall somewhere?

    • Chris says:

      Thanks Gene! I’m terrible about printing pictures out and framing them. We had our 12 year anniversary yesterday and I’ve never even put a wedding photo on display in our house. Terrible!

Leave a Reply

