Some nights

food poisoning

Dan: “Man, my stomach is really hurting.  I don’t know why.”

Me: “You don’t think it was something you ate?”

Dan: “No, I didn’t eat anything that should make it hurt.”

Me: “You made dinner tonight.  Maybe you didn’t wash your hands after you touched the chicken.”

Dan: “I wash my hands a lot when I’m cooking.  People would be surprised.”

Me: “Ok.”

Dan: “I wash them like 5 or 6 times at least.  Not because I’m worried about me getting sick but I’m worried the people I’m making food for, like the kids, will get sick.”

Me: “You wash them with soap?”

Dan: “Yes, with soap.  The kids are actually more likely to get soap poisoning than food poisoning.”

Me: “Soap poisoning?  Is that a thing?”

Dan: “I hope not.  I really don’t want the kids to get it.”

And that my friends, is a good dad.  Even when his intestines have turned against him and he’s half asleep, he’s still hoping his children won’t be stricken with an imaginary illness.

About Chris

These are the pieces of my life and those that make it worth living
This entry was posted in Dan & Chris, Funny stuff, Random Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

